Serial China (R-S)

Home 0-9, A B-C D-E F-G H I-K L M N-Q R-S T U-X Y-Z Collection


Refueling Mother (Mike He, Zhang Yu Yan, Zhang Xuan) 10 DVD

No Synopsis

Ru Yi (Yang Mi,Hawick Lau,Liu Xue Hua) 6 DVD

Genre: Romance,Minguo Drama
Episodes: 43
Broadcast network: Hunan TV
Broadcast period: 2012-Jan-29 start
No Synopsis

Sealed With A Kiss (Hawick Lau,Ying Er,Wen Zheng Rong) 5 DVD

Genre: Modern romance
Episode: 28
Broadcast network: Hunan TV
Broadcast period: October 2011
Orphaned as a child, TongXue lives under the care of her maternal uncle. While she was working at a cafe, she caught the attention and attraction of Mo ShaoQian, CEO
of YuanZhong Corporation. Little does she know that her father once betrayed YuanZhong Corporation by selling classified business details to a rival and indirectly caused Mo ShaoQian's father death.TongXue's father's betrayal plunged YuanZhong Corporation into a serious crisis and ShaoQian was forced to enter a political marriage with Mu YongFei, heiress toMu Corporation, in order save his father's company. On their wedding night, ShaoQian became repulsed by YongFei's possessive, condescending attitude, and could not stand to live under the same roof with her. ShaoQian continuously sought to divorce Yongfei for the next ten years, but she resolutely refused
despite both leading separate lives and being in a nominal marriage.After ShaoQian discovers TongXue's identity, he seeks to avenge his father's death. ShaoQian uses criminal evidence (embezzlement) against TongXue's uncle to blackmail her to live with him as his mistress. As ShaoQian gets to know TongXue, he begins to harbor very conflicted feelings for her. On the surface, he treats TongXue coldly and toys with her emotions. Secretively, ShaoQian cannot help himself but falls hopelessly in with love her and wants to protect her... But will TongXue be able to let go of her childhood sweetheart and reciprocates his feelings?

Shan Niang (Nicky Wu,Yao Gian Yu,Kou Zhen Hai) 6 DVD 39 Eps

No Synopsis

Shining Days/Cui Can Ren Sheng (Peter Ho, Michael Zhang, Zhang Yu Ting) 7 DVD

Genre : Drama,Romance
Episodes : 57
Broadcast Network : Hunan TV
Broadcast Period : 27 August 2013
Yu Fei (Li Qin) is strong-willed but kind girl living an average life. She meets and becomes close friends with the rich, proud Ye Lin (Kan Qing Zi). By accident, Ye Lin discovers her fiancee Zhang He Fan (Peter Ho) is actually in love with Yu Fei. It was because when He Fan was a child, Yu Fei rescued him from some robbers. From then on, He Fan could not forget Yu Fei.Ye Lin, who never admits defeat blames everything on Yu Fei. She decides to use Yu Fei's childhood sweetheart / boyfriend Xia Yu Yang (Michael Zhang) to seek revenge. It is also revealed Yu Fei and Ye Lin are actually stepsisters who share the same father. Several years ago, to seek revenge on the woman who broke up her marriage, Yu Fei's mother switched Yu Fei and Ye Lin when they were infants. Knowing the truth Yu Fei didn't want to hurt Ye Lin even more since it was not her fault, but Ye Lin could not accept losing her love and her family at the same time. She decided she will never give up her 'shining life' to Yu Fei!

Star Knows My Heart (Yang Gui Mei,Jian Chang,Qiu Zu Rui) 4 DVD

Genre: Drama,Family
Episodes: 60
Release Year : 2007
It is all about a women married to a men who had divorced with his wife. The men has 2 kids and being brought up by himself. After he met the women, she had decided to take care his kids plus her own 2 adopted kids. Overall there are 4 kids in their family. Kids that belongs to the men did not like the women at first because they did not want to take her as their second mother. As time goes by, she tried to make those kids like her. She helps them in all ways. The god present them a child. Unfortunately, after the baby born, the men died because suffer from lung cancer. As a results, the women has to take care 5 kids by her own to achieve her husband hope that is those kids will always be together. Sadly, oneof the kids refused to cooperate and kept on wanted her own real mother. In this time, the women solve her problem by bringing the case to court.

Startling By Each Step/Bu Bu Jing Xin (Nicky Wu, Cecilia Liu, Kevin Cheng) 6 DVD

Genre : Science fiction, supernatural, fantasy, costume drama, romance, historical fiction
Episode : 35
Country : China
Original Channel : Hunan Broadcasting
Original Run : 10 – 29 September 2011
Related Show: Bu Bu Jing Qing
Zhang Xiao, a contemporary, ethnically Han Chinese young woman from the 21st century, accidentally travels back in time to the Qing Dynasty during the reign of the Kangxi Emperor after experiencing a deadly combination of traffic collision and electrocution. This results in her reliving the life of one of her previous avatars - Ma'ertai Ruoxi, the teenage daughter of a Manchu nobleman who also had a near fatal accident in her own time zone.Zhang Xiao becomes stranded in the past in the body of an earlier incarnation ofherself. Many of Ma'ertai's family members and friends believe that the sudden change in her behaviour and her memory loss are due to the head injury suffered
by "Ma'ertai". Zhang Xiao is aware that there will be a power struggle between the Kangxi Emperor's sons, which will eventually result in Prince Yinzhen succeeding to the throne as the Yongzheng Emperor. Zhang Xiao attempts to change the outcomes for the better and prevent bloodshed without interfering in man's destiny, while concurrently seeking a way to return to her own time. However, Zhang Xiao ultimately realises that not only did she fail to alter the course of the approaching events, but also,under a predestination paradox, she is fated to become an instigator of the tragedy she has been trying to prevent from happening. This is a consequence of her actions in thepast, as well as the princes' romantic affections towards her.

Startling Love With Each Step/Bu Bu Jing Qing (Liu Shi Shi, Nicky Wu, Sun Yi Zhou) 5 DVD

Genre: Metropolitan, romance
Broadcast network: Hunan TV
Episodes: 35
Broadcast period: 2014-Apr-22
Related show: Bu Bu Jing Xin
Zhang Xiao is a white collar female worker. By chance, Zhang Xiao finds work at "Zhen Tian", one of China's most famous internet companies. Like any other ordinary newcomer to the business industry, Zhang Xiao is ostracised by her fellow colleagues. Luckily, her superior Yin Zheng sees her as a talented worker and helps her avoid difficult situations. Slowly, Yin Zheng and Zhang Xiao develop unspoken feelings for each other, but before it can progress any further, a gentle and considerate Kang Si Han enter's Zhang Xiao's world. It turns out that both men are candidates to the successor of this company and Zhang Xiao suddenly finds herself in the centre of a power struggle.

Summer/Sheng Xia Wan Qing Tian (Hawick Lau, Yang Mi, Wu Jian Fei) 6 DVD

The drama tells the story of Xia Wanqing (Yang Mi), the daughter of the Chairman of Hua Xia Holdings, a real estate company. After getting betrayed by her best friend and losing her boyfriend, Wanqing meets the right playboy Qiao Jinfan (Hawick Lau), who turns her life around.

Symphony Of Fate (Yang Mi,Feng Shao Feng) 5 DVD

Genre: Drama, romance
Episodes: 30
Broadcast network: SZTV / AHTV
Broadcast period: 2011-Oct-03 start
Mainland's adaptation of the Korean drama "Cinderella's Sister", the story focuses on two adopted sisters, An Qi and An Na, and their trials and tribulations in the fashion industry. An Qi is the older, nicer sister who is framed and returns after 5 years of wrongful imprisonment as a talented fashion designer seeking revenge, while her ambitious younger sister, An Na, becomes a super model.


Home 0-9, A B-C D-E F-G H I-K L M N-Q R-S T U-X Y-Z Collection